Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Aromatic Sticky Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aromatic Sticky Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2012

      Easy and delicious! Nice sticky texture. I was concerned that, because of the ratio of flavorings to rice, the flavor would be too strong, but it was just right. I used a mix of white and brown rice and the family could barely tell that there was brown rice in it (they're slowly coming around to the taste and texture of brown rice :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Well, I've never been to London, and the Thai restaurants around Boston seem to serve plain Jasmine rice, but I love the idea of seasoning the rice! I use brown jasmine rice, and it did pick up the flavors from the aromatics. I will certainly be doing more of this in the future. I didn't give rating stars because I haven't yet figured out how to cook my rice very well, and I don't like the flavor as much as the white - but that's what our family eats. I also suspect white rice will pick up the flavors even more strongly:-). One thing - I am pretty sure sticky rice and jasmine rice are 2 different rice varieties altogether, and I was not sure which the cooking directions are for. So, anyway, Sackville, thanks for the super-easy idea for flavoring rick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This is one of those recipes that you slap yourself on the forehead and say why didn't I think of that. DH thought he was being served good old boring white rice and got an ever so pleasant surprise with the wonderful flavor of this rice. We especially appreciated the healthy preparation without any any added fats. I served it with Latchys Peppered Prawn and Leeks #71945 and it worked beautifully. Thank you Sackville Girl for sharing this simple and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Very easy and delicious! Had to skip the lemongrass though. My inlaws live in Thailand...guess I'll have to have them Fedx me some!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      This was wonderful, SG...perfect texture, terrific flavor, and smelled sooo good while it was cooking. I served it with peanut beef and Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce #9388; added a few spring rolls on the side, marinated cucumbers, and a cup of hot tea...heaven! Thanks for a recipe I'll be using often! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      Easy and delicious, a recipe to tempt the taste buds. Seems I may have to grow Lemongrass if I wish to cook with it...found the dried worked well for me. This is a great recipe for rice lovers. Thanks for sharing. Gerry 999

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      I have to say I used this recipe more as a guideline, because I had made something similar before but couldn't remember my exact ingredients. I skipped the chile and had to use dried lemongrass (my first time using dried and I was impressed at how well it worked). I also added one star anise, which I love, and half a cinnamon stick. I really think Jasmine rice is the only kind for an aromatic recipe like this. Leftovers were great too. Paired with Green Onion Pancakes Green Onion Pancakes, 79216 Sichuan Pepper-Salt Prawns 37634 and Ginger Sesame Asparagus 79216.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aromatic Sticky Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    53%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.3 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemongrass

    fresh gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes