Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Banana in Coconut Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana in Coconut Cream

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2005

      I halved the recipe and ate some for lunch today. Well kind of halved it. I used three bananas, and I also reduced the amount of sugar. I used only one tablespoon for half the ingredients. (A simple taste preference; Australians generally don’t eat food as sweet as Americans do). I had some mango left over from when I made Paula G’s Mango Shake Mango Shake a few days ago, so I had mine with mango, topped with a spoon of yogurt. Sheer decadence! As if it needed to be any creamier! Just SO yummy. This recipe is one I know I will be making often because it is SO quick to make and oh SO delicious! I look forward to making it again, and to sharing it with others. Thanks, Rita, for another fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Yum, this is so good! I am already a fan of banana coconut milk combo, so this was a fun variation! I enjoyed the addition of toasted coconut and did include mango, which added a nice bright flavor. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 55

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Yummy comforting. I made ours with pasteurised honey hoping that is healthier than using sugar. My coconut milk was just a regular one from the grocery store. I used less sea salt and the cinnamon stick was cassia bark actually (the cheap stuff passed off as cinnamon here). I toasted the dried shredded coconut in a dry pan. I might make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Absolutely delicious and oh-so-easy to make!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      A really comforting dessert. Loved the ease of prep. Sprinkled a little more cinnamon over top at serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      I followed the directions exactly and was not disappointed. This is a delicious dish. IT took about 5 minutes to put together and another 5 to cook it. My husband and I absolutely loved it. The slight salty taste really went well with the sweetness of the sugar and the smooth, rich coconut milk. This is addictive. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      This is so simple and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Yum Rita!! This was a nice dessert and just what i wanted, i love coconut right now!! I did add some vanilla and butter flavorings, and just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana in Coconut Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 495.6
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    33%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 231.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 71.4 g
    285%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites