Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Bangkok Style Chicken Pad Thai Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bangkok Style Chicken Pad Thai

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2008

      DH and I made this dish for dinner last night. I found it to be easy to prepare using ingredients I had on hand. We followed all directions as posted. However, I felt the dish was a little dry and next time I would sugget doubling the sauce ingredients. Also, I felt the dish could use a little heat and therefore, I sprinkled red pepper flakes on the finished product. Made for ZWT4. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Very good! Easy to prepare, and tons of flavor! The garnishes really made it pop. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      My favorite Pad Thai ever in my life so far!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      My family enjoyed this dish. The sauce was spicy enough to suit our personal tastes. I enjoyed the noodles so much, I was nearly finished before I took a bite of the chicken which was also delicious. I will make this dish again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Made this for my husband who loves Chicken Pad Thai. He said it tastes just like the restaurant although extra spicy. I made twice the amount of sauce like everyone suggested-and that was a good tip. Next time I'll just put in a little less chili sauce. Also, all in the prep. The actual cooking party was pretty easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Fabulous! I did double the amount of sauce as was recommended in other reviews and glad that I did. I used shrimp instead of chicken. I used a really spicy chili sauce because we like things with some heat. Great tasting sauce, very authentic tasting. Will be making this again and again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Very tasty! I had to use regular noodles, but the overall flavour was still great. I used a teaspoon of Sambal Oelek instead of 1 tbsp of chilli sauce and added some julienned mangetout just so that my kids could get some more vegetables on their plates. Thanks for a delicious and quick weekday meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Awesome! My 12yo son helped with this and declared, "I'm making this again next week!" I used soy sauce instead of fish sauce and Aldi's red pepper sauce instead of chili sauce. Oh! And tofu. lol. That's a fairly major substitution. I'm sure it'd be great with chicken too, but I had tofu in the fridge and thought it would be good with this. We loved it! Thank you! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Brilliant! My favourite Thai restaurant closed down and I've been missing my Pad Thai lunch. Now I can make my own Pad Thai and it tastes as good as theirs. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      prepared as written, but doubled the recipe. Too much lime juice and the tecture was off. better than the worst Pad thai I have had at a restaurant, but not good enough to make this at home instead of going out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Made double the sauce per everyone's recommendation. Added shrimp too to the chicken. Enjoyed this dinner, but may look for something a bit more authentic...?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Yummi!!!! Very good and easy to do!! I did double the sauce...minus a little less lime juice...but kept everything else as is....Enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bangkok Style Chicken Pad Thai

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.6
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    41%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 119.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1430.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime peel

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes