13 Reviews

DH and I made this dish for dinner last night. I found it to be easy to prepare using ingredients I had on hand. We followed all directions as posted. However, I felt the dish was a little dry and next time I would sugget doubling the sauce ingredients. Also, I felt the dish could use a little heat and therefore, I sprinkled red pepper flakes on the finished product. Made for ZWT4. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 31, 2008

Very good! Easy to prepare, and tons of flavor! The garnishes really made it pop. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 23, 2013

My favorite Pad Thai ever in my life so far!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Kat April 19, 2013

My family enjoyed this dish. The sauce was spicy enough to suit our personal tastes. I enjoyed the noodles so much, I was nearly finished before I took a bite of the chicken which was also delicious. I will make this dish again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Fannie April 16, 2013

Made this for my husband who loves Chicken Pad Thai. He said it tastes just like the restaurant although extra spicy. I made twice the amount of sauce like everyone suggested-and that was a good tip. Next time I'll just put in a little less chili sauce. Also, all in the prep. The actual cooking party was pretty easy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nkrisch March 22, 2011

Fabulous! I did double the amount of sauce as was recommended in other reviews and glad that I did. I used shrimp instead of chicken. I used a really spicy chili sauce because we like things with some heat. Great tasting sauce, very authentic tasting. Will be making this again and again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arctic Mama February 04, 2010

Very tasty! I had to use regular noodles, but the overall flavour was still great. I used a teaspoon of Sambal Oelek instead of 1 tbsp of chilli sauce and added some julienned mangetout just so that my kids could get some more vegetables on their plates. Thanks for a delicious and quick weekday meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyBunny June 16, 2008

Awesome! My 12yo son helped with this and declared, "I'm making this again next week!" I used soy sauce instead of fish sauce and Aldi's red pepper sauce instead of chili sauce. Oh! And tofu. lol. That's a fairly major substitution. I'm sure it'd be great with chicken too, but I had tofu in the fridge and thought it would be good with this. We loved it! Thank you! Reviewed for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 May 28, 2008

Brilliant! My favourite Thai restaurant closed down and I've been missing my Pad Thai lunch. Now I can make my own Pad Thai and it tastes as good as theirs. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RonaNZ February 25, 2008

Great recipe! It tasted like my favorite restaurant Pad Thai. Will be going in my recipe book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sarita in Austin Texas June 10, 2015
Bangkok Style Chicken Pad Thai