Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Eggplant Thai Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggplant Thai Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2013

      This was an unexpected hit! I didn't have sherry, so I subbed apple juice. Made for ZWT 9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      I never ate eggplant before. I bought some Thai eggplant at the farmers market and decided to give this recipe a try. The eggplant was nice and tender, the sauce was tasty but I just wasn't thrill about eggplant. I'm not going to rate this recipe because it just wasn't for me but I think other people would enjoy the taste of this nice sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Oh, this was fabulous! I loved how the eggplant didn't get mushy, but was just the right tenderness. The flavors were incredible. I made this just as written and I garnished with sesame seeds and extra scallions. Thanx for sharing this. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      When I saw this recipe it reminded me of Japanese eggplant recipe using miso, a bit of mirin, sake, soy sauce, ginger, garlic, green onion and also stir fried, so I knew I wanted to try this recipe. The only difference with this recipe was addition of vinegar and hot pepper. This was delicious and the flavor right on! Since I did not have enough eggplant, I also used half zucchini and that worked out really well. Zucchini kept the form and firmness better than eggplant which gave this recipe counterbalance to softer eggplant. This dish goes really well with steamed white rice! Wonderful! Thanks Sharon123 for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Very nice. Complex, excellent flavor(s). I think I prefer my eggplant a little more "done" than the volume of eggplant and the stirfry time here allows. But it's delightful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      This was a fabulous flavorful dish, even for those whom don't love eggplant!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      I needed to use up a ton of Chinese eggplant that I had purchased at the farmer's market. While Thai in name, this recipe did remind me of a side that you could get at a Chinese restaurant. While I love eggplant and the sauce is thick and rich, I just did not love this as much as I expected (though this is likely my own personal taste and no fault of the dish). I served with Thai stuffed bell peppers. Made for Zaar Stars Fall 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      This is awesome! It reminds me of the eggplant with garlic sauce at a local Chinese restaurant. Thanks for sharing, Sharon123.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggplant Thai Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (927 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.8
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    60%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 755.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    34%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili oil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes