Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Grilled Chicken With Coriander/Cilantro Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken With Coriander/Cilantro Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2009

      I was about to post this same recipe I got from a cooking class I took. I make it all the time, and it is wonderful! I use the coriander root ( cilantro stem ) in the marinade and the cilantro leaf and stalk for the sauce. I also make extra sauce and put in thinly sliced cucumbers to serve along with the chicken and steamed sticky rice

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      This was so simple, but definately not lacking in the flavor department. The chili's in the marinade really let it stand apart the crowd. I left the sugar out of the marinade also (dh doesn't like sweet foods). I got tons of rave reviews on this one. Thanks KitchenMajic! My husband is already asking me to make again tomorrow for some more friends ;))

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      Wonderfully easy, this is a great, weekend grill dish. I made as is and added the salt, garlic, chilies and cilantro to the sauce after it thickened. Terrific recipe KitchenManiac, it's added to our list of regulars, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Delicious! This has a tangy sauce that is similar to a sweet-sour but on the spicy side, with an edge of garlic, and a hint of coriander. Very simple to make, and an excellent grill dish. I will definitely make this dish again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      You either love coriander, or you hate it! I love it! This was such a simple supper to make. I left the fish sauce and the sugar out of the marinade (diet time) and mixed it up in the morning, leaving the chicken breasts to marinate in the fridge all day. Came home from work and just whacked the chicken on my cast iron stove-top grill. The sauce took about 10 seconds to whizz around in the food processor, and then I thickened it over heat. I brought some in for lunch today, and I'm getting hungry just thinking about it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      I was underwhelmed by this dish. The sauce was only passable. However, using Peanut Sauce blended with the chicken much better than the sauce with this reciepe. Keep the marinade, toss the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Thanks for the EASY & delicious recipe KitchenManiac! My husband loved the fresh flavors of the cilantro on the chicken and the tangy kick from the sauce. I substituted lime juice for fish sauce and red pepper flakes for red chiles, and the flavors were still great! I also added a splash of soy sauce to the sauce for color. Will definitely make again...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

    • on November 09, 2007

      Outstanding! LOVED the sauce, however mine never thickened. I cooked it for quite some time and it just wouldn't thicken up; usually Thai sauces are watery though so we enjoyed as it was. The directions are unclear as to when to add the chilies and cilantro. I added the chilies at the beginning then cilantro at the end, whew did it pack a punch. Excellent recipe and will definitely make again. Also warning, this definitely creates an unpleasant aroma when cooking the sauce so my suggestion is if making for company make the sauce a day ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      I remember my host parents made this often and I really liked it. I missed that so I made this tonight. My share mates also tried and all of them liked it!! Thank you so much!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I thought this was good... but was it just me? Or did the sauce seem too vinegary? Also, it didn't thicken as promised, so I added arrowroot starch. The marinade was great! I added the garlic while cooking the sauce and added the peppers and cilantro after cooking. Perhaps the vinegar I bought was wrong. (It said seasoned rice vinegar.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      Excellent flavors! I was looking for a more "exciting" way to prepare chicken breasts. I added a bit more garlic, and was out of white rice, so served it on rice noodles. I used a grill pan, and grilled indoors. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      Outstanding flavors. A real treat for the taste buds and incredibly easy to prepare. I tried using Splenda and it worked just fine. Thanks for another keeper, KitchenManiac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      We really enjoyed this recipe.Our only problem was when to add the salt, garlic, fresh chili and cilantro to the syrup. I added the salt, garlic and chili immediately as I took it off the heat. I added the cilantro to the syrup when it had cooled. Only a small problem, and not enought to reduce this to a 4 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken With Coriander/Cilantro Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 549.1
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    39%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1740.6 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 47.6 g
    190%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes