Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Low-Fat Thai Steak Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Low-Fat Thai Steak Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2002

      Delicious! I'm just starting to try some Thai foods and this was very good. I even had the fish sauce already and had never used it! The dressing is the best part. I added some chopped cilantro, which was really, really tasty (give it a try, I think you'd like it!). I also toosed the chopped steak with a little more soy sauce to give it some extra flavor. Thanks for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      I followed the recipe exactly but my onion was a little overwhelming. I think when I make this again -(and I will) - I will reduce the amount of onion. Other than that this is a quick and easy recipe that "hits the spot'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      I made a very fast version of this with sliced deli roast beef, and it still turned out delish. Works great for lunches to grab and take to work! I love the tangy-sweet combo, and it really satisfied my cravings for a good Thai dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      We loved this! The thai steak salad is one of my favorite low carb treats at our local Thai haunt. This recipe had the flavors spot on. I added lots of cilantro and green onion on top. Yummy.

      I noticed that some reviewers were overwhelmed by the raw onion taste. A trick I learned somewhere is to scrub your sliced onion with salt, let sit, and then rinse in cold water. It really tempers the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This has got to be one of my ABSOLUTE favourite dishes, I quite often buy thai beef salads at resturants but this is definatly better than any i have tasted. TY Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      After reading the other reviews I added cilantro as well as mint to my salad. I was making this for a potluck so I added soaked rice noodles, drained, increased the volume of the vegetables and steak and tripled the dressing using some rice wine vinegar, chopped lemongrass, red chili pepper paste and a little oil to make the dressing cling better. A definite hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Just perfect! Made for a dinner party & was quite a hit. I also made thinly sliced tofu sauteed in sesame oil and added to the beef w/ the sauce - excellent flavor, easy to prepare, nice presentation, a winner to be sure! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This is an excellent summer salad; it has a very light & refreshing taste from the lime juice, but it's satisying because of the steak. I used flank steak instead of sirloin tip and I added fresh cilantro (about 1/4 c) as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Low-Fat Thai Steak Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (1442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2630.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1476
    56%
    Total Fat 164.0 g
    252%
    Saturated Fat 66.1 g
    330%
    Cholesterol 966.7 mg
    322%
    Sodium 1564.0 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 263.6 g
    527%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites