Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Thai Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Coffee

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2010

      I am the only coffee fan in my house, but I loved having this as a finish to our Thai meal. Very satisfying and flavorful. Thanks for posting. ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I made this hot and cold. Enjoyed both ways. I`m used to sweetened condensed milk in Thai coffee. But I love my coffee black so this is just for me! Made for ZWT 6 Thanks for the good drinks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      We found this to be spot on! A great after dinner coffee for our Asian feast! I did use decaffienated coffee due to dietary restrictions and added a little cream to mine. We had the iced option as it is quite warm here! Thanks for posting Little! Made for The Queens of Quisine ZWT6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      A cool spiced summer drink. I'm more used to the typical street iced coffee mixed with condensed milk, so with the cream separate the black coffee taste was a little harsh for me. But I was using a central american coffee. The flavors might blend better with a southeast asian varietal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Littlemafia I really enjoyed this coffee. The only thing I will do different next time is add less of the coriander, as I found it a little strong. It still blends very well with the cardamom and coffee. I made the iced version for the Comfort Cafe - Chalet /10. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I made this the other night when I was so cold and could not seem to get warm. I really enjoyed the flavors that were very unusual for me. I made the hot and really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I knew as soon as I saw the ingredients I knew that I was going to love this. I was right! The flavor is a delight and I'll be making this many times over. I wasn't to crazy about the ice addition when the temp outdoors is -28 but I went ahead and added 6 small cubes from the ice maker. I had intended to scoop them out as soon as I snapped a few pix. They had melted by that time but it still wasn't really cold and I'm ok with warm coffee. The amount of spice is just right and it's delicious. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Very nice! Tried both hot and iced. Both ways were good although liked it hot just a little bit more. Made a nice change from my plain, black morning coffee. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Yummy drink, that I was tempted to drink warm, but ended up drinking cold with some heavy cream poured over the top. Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Very good! I knew Arabic coffee with cardamom and Sri Lankan coffee with coriander and ginger, so this was a must try! As I was not quite sure about the seeds suggested, I just put 6 tablespoons coffee beans, 1/4 tablespoon coriander seeds and 4 green cardamom pods into the coffee grinder, ground it and then brewed the coffee. Lovely flavor! I had one cup hot and one cold, each without cream, but I liked the hot one more than the cold one, while DH preferred the cold one with whipping cream. Made for sweet traditions November 2009. Thanks for posting, I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    39%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cardamom seeds

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes