Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Thai Pasta With Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Pasta With Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2013

      Wow this is a terrific chicken dish! Just loved the rich sauce. I used the optional jalapeno and thought the spice from that was perfect and necessary in the peanut sauce. I had some leftover grilled chicken so used that; I had some wide egg noodles in the pantry so used those for the pasta. Great meal - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      This recipe has been one of my family's favorites. My husband is India so he spices it up a little differently and we will be making the recipe for a friends 16th birthday because it is her favorite meal. Charmie, thanks for posting this with the easy way to change the number of portions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Delicious! We really enjoyed this dish. I included the optional jalapeno and used rice noodles instead of linguine due to food allergy. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Made for ZWT. This was my first peanutty recipe! We loved it. Made exactly per your recipe and will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      First let me thank you , Charmie, for posting a Thai recipe without coconut milk. I'm not a big fan, but I love the other flavors in Thai cooking so this was right up my alley. I cooked after a full day of work and several hours of yard work so I accidently thawed shrimp instead of chicken. Hey, guess what!?? It works great with shrimp too! :) We added a teaspoon of sambal oeleck for extra spice, skipped the cilantro, and served tossed with soba noodles as a matter of preference. DS said it reheated well since he had it late that night after work. Easy to swap veggies around too. Made for ZWT 4, and again very soon for a yummy summer stir-fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      The flavor of this recipe was really good, but the addition of the cilantro and peanuts was what made this dish awesome. Thank you!! Reviewed for ZWT4-The Mamma Mias

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I just love this recipe. We used turkey our first time making it. We made it a second time with chicken but left out the broccoli since we didn't have any. This is great and it's a keeper! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Yummy! I usually try to stick with the recipe directions as stated, but made a couple of changes on this one. I used baby carrots, sliced diagonally and didn't have a jalapeno, so used a few red chili flakes for the heat. I had a tomato that needed to be used and added it at the end. Although I did add peanuts, I forgot to add them for the picture, lol. This was a very good stir-fry that we enjoyed immensely. The sauce was very good and I think that we'll double it next time. Thanks Charmie for a stir-fry and sauce that we will repeat for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Pasta With Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 682.6
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    35%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 502.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites