8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow this is a terrific chicken dish! Just loved the rich sauce. I used the optional jalapeno and thought the spice from that was perfect and necessary in the peanut sauce. I had some leftover grilled chicken so used that; I had some wide egg noodles in the pantry so used those for the pasta. Great meal - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 17, 2013

This recipe has been one of my family's favorites. My husband is India so he spices it up a little differently and we will be making the recipe for a friends 16th birthday because it is her favorite meal. Charmie, thanks for posting this with the easy way to change the number of portions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyhi August 31, 2011

Delicious! We really enjoyed this dish. I included the optional jalapeno and used rice noodles instead of linguine due to food allergy. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews June 03, 2010

Made for ZWT. This was my first peanutty recipe! We loved it. Made exactly per your recipe and will certainly make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby June 01, 2010

First let me thank you , Charmie, for posting a Thai recipe without coconut milk. I'm not a big fan, but I love the other flavors in Thai cooking so this was right up my alley. I cooked after a full day of work and several hours of yard work so I accidently thawed shrimp instead of chicken. Hey, guess what!?? It works great with shrimp too! :) We added a teaspoon of sambal oeleck for extra spice, skipped the cilantro, and served tossed with soba noodles as a matter of preference. DS said it reheated well since he had it late that night after work. Easy to swap veggies around too. Made for ZWT 4, and again very soon for a yummy summer stir-fry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field May 31, 2008

The flavor of this recipe was really good, but the addition of the cilantro and peanuts was what made this dish awesome. Thank you!! Reviewed for ZWT4-The Mamma Mias

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 May 29, 2008

I just love this recipe. We used turkey our first time making it. We made it a second time with chicken but left out the broccoli since we didn't have any. This is great and it's a keeper! Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smilyn September 24, 2007

Yummy! I usually try to stick with the recipe directions as stated, but made a couple of changes on this one. I used baby carrots, sliced diagonally and didn't have a jalapeno, so used a few red chili flakes for the heat. I had a tomato that needed to be used and added it at the end. Although I did add peanuts, I forgot to add them for the picture, lol. This was a very good stir-fry that we enjoyed immensely. The sauce was very good and I think that we'll double it next time. Thanks Charmie for a stir-fry and sauce that we will repeat for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 23, 2007
Thai Pasta With Chicken