Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Thai Shrimp and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Shrimp and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2004

      This is one of our favorite meals. It is so easy. Using one pot makes clean-up a snap. The taste is fantastic. We have this when we have to eat and run(or even when we don't). I sometimes replace the broccoli with asparagus. My Son likes it this way even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      I've made this recipe alot. It was a prize winner in a Better Homes & Gardens recipe contest in 1995. I still have the original clipping from the magazine I took it out of and it has been much cherished all these years! It won in the 30-minute meal category. It's a great quick meal on a work night. I'm not into extremely spicy things and for me it has just the right amount of bite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I only used 1 Tbs sesame oil and I used instant stir-fry noodles with it, left out the nuts and added tofu. It was GREAT. Not quite 6 servings though. Next time I'll make it double for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Very good! I left out the nuts since DH can't have them, and the green onions since I didn't have any. Otherwise, made as written. Very good, fast and easy to make. I have this in the Better Homes booklet also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      We thought this was pretty good. The only thing I changed is that I served it over rice instead of noodles. If I were to make this again I would add OJ or pineapple juice or something to the sauce because it seemed like it needed to be sweetened. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I really liked this recipe - I changed it quite a bit but used the same sauce Karen had (doubled it). I added a lot of vegtables like Bok Choy, Red Peppers, Green Onions, Pea Pods, etc. to make it extra healthy. It was great and good leftover too (even with the shrimp in it)! GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Hi Karen, loved the dish! Cooked just as posted, except that I used 2 pounds of shrimp & 1/2 cup of cashews. It was wonderful and impressive! Served it with miso soup, california rolls (I cheated, I bought them), and pistachio ice cream. We enjoyed them thoroughly! I wasn't able to cook everything last minute. Thank you for sharing this recipe - saved me from posting it. I found it in the All Time Favorites of Better Homes and Gardens. It was a 1995 Prize Tested Recipe Winner - well it got my vote too!!:=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      A very good meal - I substituted asparagus for the broccoli and it worked out well. I found the sauce a little thick for my taste and would thin it down next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      i had trouble with this one, though i am inexperienced and I think some of it was due to overcooking the noodles, the sauce i think was too gummy and dry, i would have liked it thinner although this could also be due to the type of pasta. I used thai rice noodles. The flavor was excellent and my BF was happy as a clam. I think next time I will double the sauce for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      We had this Sun. My DH doesn't like PB so only used half of that but the recipe as written otherwise. I had one serving and he finished the entire thing. A must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      This was so incredibly good!! The only thing I changed was to add 2 Tbl of honey to the sauce as I thought it needed some sweetness. I loved the time saving cooking method, and have discovered that it is just as wonderful as a cold salad. I will be making this many, many times. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      A deliciously fragrant Thai peanut sauce with a complex layering of flavors that was incredibly easy to put together. I used my food processor to make the sauce. I didn't have peanut butter and used dry roasted nuts with a bit of olive oil as a substitute. I shredded a couple of carrots and placed them on top along with some bean sprouts. Karen, this is such a simple preparation and the results were spectacular. Thanks for providing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      Delicious! This was very quick and very easy. Perfect for the days that DH comes home late from the surgery. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      Very tasty..the whole family enjoyed it and the ease of preparation means I'll make it again! I didn't have chili oil, so I used a few drops of hot sauce but will increase that next time. Thanks for a great entree idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Shrimp and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.9
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    37%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 95.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1248.6 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili oil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes