Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Thai Shrimp Kabobs With Hot Ginger Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Shrimp Kabobs With Hot Ginger Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2012

      We did a mixed grill of shrimp, chicken and veggies. Absolutely delicious. And the sauce is divine. What's leftover we plan on basting our wings with tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      My kids and I practically INHALED these! Trying the marinade next on chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      I love this recipe! The sauce is ridiculously tastey and very versatile - it tastes great with chicken, beef, pork, or shrimp and pretty much any vegetable suitable for grilling; and works as an appetizer or an entree. I use low sodium soy sauce so the other flavors don't get masked by the strong salty taste of the soy sauce. Great addition to my grilling cookbook! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I loved this recipe. The weather turned nasty so I ended up doing a quick stir fry. I heated the sauce in microwave without cornstarch/juice. When shrimp was done I added sauce with cornstarch/juice to hot pan off the heat which created a most wonderful sauce coating the shrimp. This was quite salty (and I like salty foods and this may be due to the my cooking method) so may use reduced salt soy sauce next time or reduce in marinade if I do inside again since the sauce coated so nicely. My one dissappointment with this was that I halved the recipe!! Made it my best of 2009 cookbook. Served over rice cooked with bell peppers and asparagus which also worked quite well with the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Great recipe! I skewered my shrimp with mushrooms, onions and cherry tomatoes. Served over jasmine rice with the sauce drizzled over. I added Siracha hot sauce to both the marinade & the sauce for an added kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Yummy! Served this dish for a hawaiian-themed party and they went quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Awesome shrimp recipe. Love the sauce in this. It had just the right amount of tartness and blended well with the soy sauce. I don't know exactly how much Soy Sauce I used because I just kept adding until it tasted right to us. The sauce took this recipe right over the top. I got great reviews from my DD and her BF. I only wish I had served this with rice, but the kids wanted baked potatoes since I also had Teriyaki Beef Kabobs made at the request of the kids. Steak and shrimp just doesn't get much better. Thanks EE for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      great recipe echo, I made this on my indoor flat grill, I did increase the shrimp amount slightly, increased the garlic and added in Tabasco to the marinade, the hot ginger sauce needed some cayenne also, will make again, thanks echo!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      What a wonderful way to serve shrimp! They had such a wonderful flavor. The hot ginger sauce was extremely tasty itself, but honestly we thought the shrimp were wonderful on their own. Don't get me wrong, they were great with the sauce too, but we loved the marinade flavor itself. The sauce would be a great condiment for other dinners also (chicken or salmon cakes for instance). We served these with corn on the cob and steak as part of a surf and turf dinner. Thanks for another great recipe echo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Wow - this is perfect for a busy day - peeled shrimp and put in marinade before work and just finished up after work for a wonderful supper (that didn't taste like a rushed supper). I made a few changes partly because I bought the wrong size shrimp (medium shrimp), which I put in a grill basket along with one onion (sliced verically) and two bell peppers (one yellow and one green). I served this on top of white rice topped with the delicious sauce -- wonderful - won praises all around! Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Shrimp Kabobs With Hot Ginger Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.2
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    52%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 190.9 mg
    63%
    Sodium 2373.9 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes