Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Thai Style Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai Style Curry

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2012

      This was easy to make and my family enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Delicious! I will make again- full of wonderful flavor and quite filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Made for ZWT and it is very good. Nice and spicy, lots of good veggies. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Thank you Enjolinfam! This recipe was an absolute winner! I made minor adjustments - I only used 2 zucchinis and once all the veg had been sauted . I blended about a third of them with the sauce ingredients which made it lovely and thick. The peanut butter was the perfect amount too!! Just enough so it had a lovely peanutty aroma and just the right amount of peanut taste. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds - ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      LOVED IT! I used a full can of chickpeas, otherwise, made just as directed subbing the soy suggested for aminos. This makes a huge potful, so we had plenty of leftovers, which were just as good. Plan on making again as curry is my DH's favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Yummy! We all really enjoyed this curry, even Little Miss (DD) who now is questioning that our curries are too spicy for her. Pureeing all the veggies (except the peas and lentils) made this recipe, as the sauce was thick and delicious. I added extra curry powder to suit hubby and my, taste but kept to the recipe. Served with steamed Basmati rice. Thank you Enjolinfam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This was good and definitely healthy!! We weren't nuts about the amount of zucchini in it. Thanks so much for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      I used both chickpeas AND lentils (effectively doubling the legume count for a heartier dish) and skipped the tomato sauce and Braggs since I didn't have either. I also added some cumin and some cayenne pepper because I prefer spicier curry. The peanut flavor came through beautifully and the coriander was a perfect touch. SO filling and yet SO healthy! Thanks for the inspiration!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Very nice and so healthy! We really enjoyed this curry. I used soy sauce (thus I omitted the salt, since the soy sauce has plenty for us) and garbanzo beans. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      A huge hit, we enjoy Thai curries and this well-received by all, mild enough for the youngsters but plenty of flavour for the adults! I subbed chicken for the beans, again, for the youngsters, and didn't blend the ingredients as directed, preferring a more 'chunky' curry, it certainly doesn't take away from the taste. I'll happily make it again with beans and/or lentils. I used a seasoned rice, but in future I'll stick to a plain steamed rice, the curry has plenty of flavour without adding to it! Lovely recipe, Enjolinfam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Fantastic! I admit that I cheated a bit, as I already had a packaged veggie mix, and baked tofu cubes... so this was incredibly easy to prepare. My husband and I love Thai food, and I enjoy trying new variations- he could not get over how much he loved this recipe. Mere hours after dinner, he asked when I'd be fixing it again! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This is a great mild curry. I loved the slight taste of peanut butter here. The flavours were great. The assortment of veggies and chickpeas was wonderful. Next time i'd love to try it with lentils. I served this over basmati rice. What a yummy vegetarian main meal! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      FABULOUS curry! I made it as directed with extra extra Thai red curry powder. I LOVE the flavor and texture of the vegetables and it's COLORFUL...which always tastes better. Freddy Cat says thanks for the HEALTHY VEGAN meal! Made for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai Style Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (1529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.9
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    23%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 304.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Braggs liquid aminos

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites