Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Thai-Style Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Thai-Style Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2009

      Not sure what another reviewer forgot to add for this to be a "bland food"... I will admit that I added a bit more red pepper based on this comment. This is a beautiful, easy, quick FLAVORFUL dish (as well as a great low calorie/high protein dish). I used Turmeric that I picked up in Bahrain, lemon grass from my garden, fresh red pepper flakes and good old run of the mill coconut milk and it filled the house with aroma and had a very nice (5/10 on a thai scale) spiciness. This recipe appears in numerous places on the web and it is a great beginner's thai dish or a wonderful quick fix dinner for the professional. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Tasty, easy, healthy, tasty... I added 2 ts sugar and 2 ts lime juice after tasting. And used the whole lot of sauce for only 2 fish portions, not too much sauce at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Super yummy! My kids loved it too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Yum yum yum!! Absolutely fabulous recipe!! Boyfriend and I love this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Very good recipe - I had to improvise a few items. No almonds so used a tablespoon of almond butter; only yellow onions, no lemongrass - but very tasty and - more important for me at times - FAST. Give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I made this twice. First I followed the recipe. It just didn't have much flavor. I thought it might be the lemon grass, so I tried the recipe again. It was just blah, not bad, just blah. On the positive side, it's pretty. If you like bland food, it's for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I made this for my DS as a take-home meal and was thoroughly enjoyed, I used basa fillets instead of tilapia, the combinations of flavors in this recipe is simply wonderful, I increased the pepper flakes to 1 teaspoon and also added in some garlic powder, thanks for sharing Kel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I made this tonight as a treat for my parents. I added a little extra red pepper to make it spicy, though. It turned out fantastic! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      The flavor of this dish was outstanding! I love the blend of all of the ingredients and it was very easy to prepare. I also love the fact that it is so healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      The sauce was very nice. I used frozen fillets and they worked beautifully. I made it without the red pepper, but will use them next time, since the sauce needs a little zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Very oniony and a little bitter. However, it tasted fine and was very easy to make. I served it with wild rice, green beans and some left over Phad Thai from the night before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Very easy and really good. I added just a pinch of curry powder and oriental chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      GREAT!!!! I love Tilapia, and the flavors in this dish were outstanding. Servered with whole-wheat linguine. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      this fish was amazing. i did not have the onion or the almonds, but made it exactly otherwise. flavorful, moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      We truly enjoyed this for dinner last night. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      This is very good, we can purchase thin Tilapia fillets so the cooking time is less. I omitted the red pepper flakes, each person can sprinkle hot sauce if they want on their serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Thai-Style Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.4
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    42%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 230.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes