Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Thai / Tomato and Coconut Chicken Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Coconut Chicken Curry

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2002

      This was amongst the best dishes we have cooked so far. I have made lots of similar curries but never thought of adding tomatoes and paste. What a difference they made! The only alterations we made were to omit the sugar and throw in some red and green capsicum at the end. This is my sort of food thanks dale!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Loved this dish. The sauce is very similar in flavor to one I used to get at a favorite restaurant. I'm delighted to find something I can now make at home. I cheated a little and used canned diced tomatoes with garlic, and used chicken breast meat, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Really enjoyed this quick, flavorful curry. Thanks, dale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      2 onions seemed like a lot, so I only used one and subbed chicken breasts for the thighs. This was a very mild, creamy coconut curry and the tomato was a nice touch. Next time I'll add extra curry paste and maybe a little extra tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Excellent dish! Easy to prepare and not too spicy..I I think tomorrow it will be even better once the flavors meld. Thanks for posting....It was fantastic served he next day...and I did add jalepeno peppers but i didn't want to "steal" the thunder away from the original recipe. I'll be making this for guests next time I entertain! Fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Really good and easy. As I like things a little spicy I added a fine diced chili and some garam masala into the mix. I also added some snap peas during the 15 minute simmer to get some veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Very easy to make and not too hot - everyone loved it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Nice flavours in this curry dish, I liked the coconut milk addition..not too hot which suited my family's tastes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      I made this the other night when I was looking through my pile of old cooking magazines. It really is wonderful. I left out the coriander, because I dislike it immensely. Next time I'll use parsley. I used green curry paste and added a little more tomato paste so I wouldn't lose the red colour. I used chicken drumsticks because I had them and I also prefer meat cooked on the bone. I flaked the cooked chicken, leaving a couple of legs whole for my bf. His comment was "Just spicy enough so I don't eat too much"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      I have made this twice now,we just love it!Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      I enjoyed this dish but didn't think the red curry flavor was strong enough. I increased the amount to 2 1/2 tablespoons which I preferred. The tomatoes added an 'extra something'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      this was a great dish. my husband went back for seconds. i think the sauce was too runny for me but that's just my preference. great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      A very tasty dish, although I felt like something was missing but not sure what. At any rate, I enjoyed it. The spice was just right. If you like it really hot, add a little more curry paste. Easy to make. Have some bread to soak up the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Coconut Chicken Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.6
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    28%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 103.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 842.9 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    reduced-fat coconut milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes